Angels in Islam (13) are daughters for Allah while sons for Arabs?

The Angels have no sex, they do not marry; they are not like us.

Throughout the history, man was confused about the nature of the Angels.

The scholars and the philosophers have four different belief concerning the nature of Angels and who they are:

  1. The first party believes that they are the sons of God
  2. The second party believes that they are the daughters of God
  3. The third party believes that they are God
  4. The fourth party believes that they are partners of God

The Quran denies and disproves all of the above belief.

In the article Angels in Islam (10) the Quran denies the Bible’s claim that the Angels are the sons of God who married the daughters of the People! (Genesis 6:2)

In the article Angels in Islam (11) the Quran says that neither Jesus nor the Angels who are close and favored, to Allah, would never disdain, scorn or reject haughtily, to be a slave of Allah.

In the article Angels in Islam (12) the Quran says that the Angels are neither males nor females; they are not like us.

Nevertheless, the Arabs before Islam believe that the Angels are female and they are the daughters of Allah and Allah’s descendants are only females!

And such daughters of Allah deserve to be worshipped.

This was the background of why the Arabs before Islam used to worship the Angels, the daughters of Allah as they assumed

Look how the Quran condemns, denies and rejects this err faith.

 

The Quran tackles the famous custom of the Arabs that is how they look at the females.

The Arabs and the females before Islam.

The Quran says: Are daughters to be for your Lord, while sons are to be for them?

Why the Quran asks this question?

Because the Arabs put down the females. They used to dishonor the females very much. If anyone has got a female baby, he would feel very ashamed and he would bury her alive in the desert

The verses 16:57-59 say:

And they assign to Allah daughters, while they will have what they desire, namely, sons.

To Allah they assign daughters, while to themselves they assign sons.

And when one of them is given the tidings of a girl, that will be born to him, his face becomes darkened, transformed like that of one suddenly struck by grief, and he chokes inwardly, filled with anguish: so how is it that daughters are attributed to Him, exalted be He?

He hides, disappearing, from his people, out of distress at the tidings given to him, fearing mockery, unsure what to do with the newborn: shall he retain it — refrain from killing it — in humiliation, enduring shame and disgrace, or trample into the dust, by burying it alive.

Verily wretched is what they judge, evil is this judgment of theirs, in which they ascribe to their Creator that His are the daughters, who have such a lowly status in their eyes.

In addition to the verses 16:57-59, the Quran mentions this err Arabs’ faith about the Angels in many other verses like the followings:

 

The verse 16:57-59 (YUSUFALI translation)

57) And they assign daughters for Allah! – Glory be to him! – And for themselves (sons,- the issue) they desire!

58) When news is brought to one of them, of (the birth of) a female (child), his face darkens, and he is filled with inward grief!

59) With shame does he hide himself from his people, because of the bad news he has had! Shall he retain it on (sufferance and) contempt, or bury it in the dust? Ah! What an evil (choice) they decide on?

 

The verse 52:39 (YUSUFALI translation)

Or has he (Allah) only daughters and you have sons?

 

The verse 17:40 (QARIB translation):

What! Has your Lord favored you with sons and taken to himself females from among the angels? Indeed, you utter a monstrous thing!

 

The verses 43:16-25 (SHAKIR translation)

16) What! Has he taken daughters to himself of what he himself creates and chosen you to have sons?

17) And when one of them is given news of that of which he sets up as a likeness for the beneficent Allah, his face becomes black and he is full of rage

18) What! That which is made in ornaments and which in contention is unable to make plain speech!

19) And they make the angels– them who are the servants of the beneficent Allah– female (divinities). What! Did they witness their creation? Their evidence shall be written down and they shall be questioned

20) And they say: if the beneficent Allah had pleased, we should never have worshipped them. They have no knowledge of this; they only lie

21) Or have we given them a book before it so that they hold fast to it?

22) Nay! They say: we found our fathers on a course, and surely we are guided by their footsteps

23) And thus, we did not send before you any warner (Prophet) in a town, but those who led easy lives in it said: surely we found our fathers on a course, and surely we are followers of their footsteps

24) (The warner) said: what! Even if I bring to you a better guide than that on which you found your fathers? They said: surely we are unbelievers in that with which you are sent

25) So we inflicted retribution on them, then see how the end of the rejecters was

444 thoughts on “Angels in Islam (13) are daughters for Allah while sons for Arabs?

  1. This is the right website for anybody who really wants to understand this topic.
    You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I personally will
    need to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a topic that’s been discussed for
    years. Great stuff, just wonderful!

  2. Pingback: Michael Kors Bags Are Ideal For Daily Use

  3. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog.

    You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  4. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!
    elliesshirts

  5. Pingback: http://www.ristoranteletoile.it/oakley-fast-jacket/

  6. Pingback: http://www.ristoranteletoile.it/

  7. Pingback: http://www.lightcafepdx.com/nba-indiana-pacers-samsung-galaxy-s3-case-sale/

  8. Pingback: http://www.dear-time.com/best-okc-kevin-durant-galaxy-note-2-case-online/

  9. Pingback: http://www.barakaventures.com/buy-okc-35-kevin-durant-iphone-5s-case-online/

  10. Pingback: psg maillot

  11. Pingback: Ralph Lauren Paris

  12. Pingback: ladycavaliers

  13. Pingback: URL

  14. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe
    you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading
    your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  15. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts
    on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this info So i am glad to convey that I’ve
    an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I
    came upon just what I needed. I most without a doubt will
    make certain to don?t fail to remember this website and
    give it a look on a relentless basis.

  16. I like the helpful information you supply to your articles.

    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at again here frequently.
    I’m reasonably sure I’ll be told many new stuff right right
    here! Best of luck for the following!

  17. Hey! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My web site looks weird when viewing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to
    fix this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Thank you!

    • charger headphone motorola wrote:
      “Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks”
      —-
      I do not mind at all.

  18. Excellent blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out
    there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations?
    Thank you!

  19. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same topics
    you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I
    know my readers would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely
    interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  20. Pingback: Oakley Sunglasses

  21. Pingback: Cheap Oakelys

  22. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for beginner blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a comment