Why Do Priests & Preachers Enter ISLAM? The story of conversion of the Preacher Yusuf Estes (6)

§  Sign Inside of Me

§  Wash Away the “OLD”

§  And Become New!

§  My Wife Was Next

§  Then My Father

§  Children Too!

§  Father’s Wife (Stepmother) Next

§  Houseful of New Muslims – What’s Next?

§  His Mercy and Guidance

§  Amazing Story – Family and Friends Entering Islam – From One Man

§  More? – Yes! Baptist Seminary Student Reads Quran – Accepts Islam

§  More? Yes. Catholic Priest Loves Islam – But Needs His Job!

————————————-

How a preacher or priest in Christianity can ever go to Islam?

How could a preacher have turned his back on the perfect plan of salvation of Jesus Christ on the cross for you sins and converted to Islam?

The American ex–preacher Yusuf Estes continues saying:

Sign Inside of Me

And then after a while I raised up my head and I noticed something. No, I didn’t see birds or angels coming out of the sky nor did I hear voices or music, nor did I see bright lights and flashes. What I did notice was a change inside of me. I was aware now more than ever before that it was time for me to stop any lying and doing anything sneaky. It was time that I really work at being an honest and upright man. I knew now what I had to do.

Wash Away the “OLD”

So I went upstairs and took a shower with the distinct idea that I was ‘washing’ away the sinful old person that I had become over the years. And I was now coming into a new, fresh life. A life based on truth and proof.

And Become New!

Around 11:00 A.M. that morning, I stood before two witnesses, one the ex-priest, formerly known as Father Peter Jacob’s, and the other Mohamed Abel Rehman and announced my ‘shahadah’ (open testimony to the Oneness of God and the prophethood of Muhammad, peace be upon him).

“I bear witness, there is no deity to worship, except Almighty Allah, alone and He has no partners and I bear witness that Mohammad is His messenger and servant.”

My Wife Was Next

A few minutes later, my wife follow along and gave the same testimony. But hers was in front of 3 witnesses (me being the third).

Then My Father

My father was a bit more reserved on the subject and waited a few more months before he made his shahadah (public testimony). But he did finally commit to Islam and began offering prayers right along with me and the other Muslims in the local masjid (mosque).

Children Too!

The children were taken out of the Christian school and placed in Muslim schools. And now ten years later, they are memorizing much of the Quran and the teachings of Islam.

Father’s Wife (Stepmother) Next

My father’s wife finally acknowledged, before she died, that Jesus could not be a son of God and that he must have been a mighty prophet of God, but not God. She passed away within a few months of this statement at age 86. May Allah accept her statement of faith, amen (Pronounced Ameen in Arabic).

Houseful of New Muslims – What’s Next?

Now stop and think. A whole entire household of people from varying backgrounds and ethnic groups coming together in truth to learn how to know and worship the Creator and Sustainer of the Universe. Think. A Catholic priest; a minister of music and preacher of the Gospel; an ordained minister and builder of Christian schools; and the children, even a great-grandmother – they all come into Islam!

His Mercy and Guidance

Only by His Mercy were we all guided to see the real truth of Islam, by removing the coverings over our ears and the blinders on our eyes, no longer having seals over our hearts – He was Guiding us now.

Amazing Story – Family and Friends Entering Islam – From One Man

If I were to stop right here, I’m sure that you would have to admit that at least, this is an amazing story, right? After all, three religious leaders of three separate denominations all going into one very opposite belief at the same time and then soon after the rest of the household.

More? – Yes! Baptist Seminary Student Reads Quran – Accepts Islam

But that is not all. There is more! The same year, while I was in Grand Prairie, Texas (near Dallas) I met a Baptist seminary student from Tennessee named Joe, who also came to Islam after reading the Holy Quran while in BAPTIST SEMINARY COLLEGE!

More? Yes. Catholic Priest Loves Islam – But Needs His Job!

There are others as well. I recall the case of the Catholic priest in a college town who talked about the good things in Islam so much that I was forced to ask him why he didn’t enter Islam. He replied: “What? And loose my job?” – His name is Father John and we still pray for Allah to Guide Him.

 

Written by: Chaplain Yusuf Estes

To be continued.

57 thoughts on “Why Do Priests & Preachers Enter ISLAM? The story of conversion of the Preacher Yusuf Estes (6)

  1. Having read this I believed it was rather informative.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending way too much time both reading and commenting.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  2. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you
    have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something not enough people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy I found this in my hunt for something relating to
    this.

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my
    own weblog and was wondering what all is
    required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

  4. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your blog
    on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, superb blog!

  5. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for info approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered so far.
    However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain in regards
    to the supply?

  6. Howdy I am so delighted I found your site, I really found
    you by error, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I
    am here now and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to read through it all at the minute but I have saved it and
    also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  7. Can I simply say what a comfort to uncover someone who genuinely understands what
    they’re discussing on the web. You actually realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    A lot more people really need to look at this and understand this side of the story.
    I was surprised that you’re not more popular because you definitely have
    the gift.

  8. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering
    problems with your website. It seems like some of the text in your posts
    are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if
    this is happening to them too? This could be a
    issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Many thanks

  9. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles
    or blog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this info So i’m happy to convey that I have a
    very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I
    needed. I such a lot indubitably will make sure to don?t fail to remember this web site and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

  10. Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic.

    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find
    a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Cheers!

  11. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing,
    it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days.

  12. Greate pieces. Keep posting such kind of info
    on your site. Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and for my part suggest to my friends.

    I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  13. I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours nowadays, but
    I by no means found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers
    made just right content as you probably did, the web will likely
    be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  14. Greate post. Keep writing such kind of info on your
    blog. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hi there, You have performed a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and for my part suggest
    to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  15. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more
    useful than ever before.

  16. Having read this I thought it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and energy to
    put this short article together. I once again find
    myself spending way too much time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  17. Can I simply say what a relief to uncover somebody who truly understands what
    they are discussing on the web. You definitely understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    More people must check this out and understand this side of the story.

    I was surprised that you are not more popular because you most certainly have the gift.

  18. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and excellent style and design.

  19. Hi I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also included
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do
    keep up the superb jo.

  20. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to
    get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you have done a fantastic job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads very quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Superb Blog!

  21. Pingback: Homepage

  22. This is a topic that’s approach to help my own heart. I realize your post in google. Is astonishing which is exactly exactly what I stayed searching for. I’m completely new to produce a awsome blog but I write in my journal daily. But still far near my belief. Please check my site and go there

  23. This is a topic that’s almost near my spirit. I get back your own post with google. Is amazing which is precisely exactly what I remained seeking. I’m completely new to producing a blog though I write in my journal daily. But still far away to help our belief. You should check my site and go there

  24. This is a topic that’s by to help our spirit. I learn the article with google. Is surprising and this is exactly exactly what I survived looking for. I’m completely new to entering a amazin blog though I do write in my journal daily. But still far away to help the ideal. Please check my source and this link

  25. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest
    authoring on other websites? I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

Leave a comment